TV Commercial Revelation: I finally, FINALLY, Get It

Approximately a few weeks later, I finally get it!

I never thought I could be this slow, until now.

I had been seeing an ad lately on free TV and it amused me.  What is the ad for?  The ad is for a popular toasted bread snack in the Philippines.  The commercial is quite colorful and in a way funny.  However, I never really figured out what the costumes and references to the 80s were for.

The baguette, an innocent-looking piece of bread.

Today, as I sat down having my lunch.  I see the ad again in one of gaps of a popular lunchtime TV show.  The visuals are there:  a guy pulls out a baguette out of a bag during breaktime and a girl says something about it…

Eto yung Bagets...notice the outfits?

…enter group of guys in “colorful” 80s outfits…with a very 80s song playing in the background.  Wait a sec…that song sounds familiar.  The costumes finally, FINALLY made sense.

And again, I never thought I could be this slow, until now.  Oishi!  LOL.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

