Week Holy, Reverse in Week The

March 31, 2010 – The country goes into shutdown mode as it welcomes the rest of the supposed Holy Week.  Deeply rooted in Catholic tradition, the Holy Week commemorates the passion and death of Jesus Christ.  Coincidentally, this year’s schedule for Maundy Thursday falls on April Fools Day.  Questioning whether the Holy Week is holy or not is already an annual tradition for some.

While the rest of Metro Manila goes on holiday, go to the beach or some vacation paradise, I will stay behind.  I will take the opportunity to catch up on lost time with my family.  Most likely, I will end up going out with them on our Visita Iglesia. I will also try to do a lot of writing while on break – earn a quick buck.  The goal for the break: Be holy, or act a bit holy, squeeze in some work, be a family guy.

– – – – – – – – –

March 30, 2010 – Everyone is feeling the itch to go on a break.  Everyone wanted to scratch this itch since last week, certainly longer for some.  As for me, I craved for an ice-cold beer going down the hatch.  I wanted to have a beer as early as 3 PM but I was stuck in my office thinking – thinking about beer and a nice pizza.

Thankfully enough, a fraternity brother heeded the call and we ended up in Calda Pizza over at Madison Plaza in Mandaluyong.  It was my second time to go that small pizza joint.  The first time was when I was a bit inebriated.  I wanted to check the pizza for a second time, like, check if my taste buds were still right on target.  What can I say? I was not wrong the first time.  Great pizza goes great with an ice-cold beer.  Calda is a winner!

– – – – – – – – –

March 29, 2010 – It is the start of the week.  As our company heads into crunch time, I have to be 100%.  Except for the onset of a cold, I know I can get through the day easily.  Yay!

Leave a Reply

