Denouement

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Look up dénouement inWiktionary, the free dictionary.

In literature, a dénouement (pronounced /deɪˈnuːmɑ̃/) consists of a series of events that follow the climax of a drama or narrative, and thus serves as the conclusion of the story. Conflicts are resolved, creating normality for the characters and a sense of catharsis, or release of tension and anxiety, for the reader.

A day after my last post, I received a text message from my HR manager friend from my last company instructing me to get my check.  It was uneventful as I was able to go to the office after office hours.  I did not want to be seen by anyone, anyway.  I ran into a few people who intimated that things are going bad to worse again.  I am glad that my relationship with that company is officially and finally over.

The day after my last post, my fish finally died.  We buried Joe today in the garden.  No 21-gun salute for my companion during my days of depression…that would have been weird.

Denouement.

Lesson learned:  There’s more to marketing than just coming up with a fancy catchphrase.  It takes a wholehearted and passionate effort to live up to what you mouth off.

Lesson learned:  Try not to get too attached to pets.  They can’t say good-bye when it’s time to go.

Anyway, life goes on in my house.

Leave a Reply

