Quick thoughts from a little chili

“Do you want chili with this, sir?”  asked the food counter lady.

I replied with a negative.  I had my first spoonfuls of my lamb curry.  It was spicy by default.  I was sweating towards the end of the meal.  I loved it.  I am not so sure if the added chili would have even increased my enjoyment.

Taste before adding any other seasoning on a dish.  That seems like a fair enough rule for everyone and everything.  Information and analysis first is critical.

Read before you say anything.  Think before you click or before you open your mouth.

Saving ourselves the trouble of taking back what you didn’t want to do can be at the heart of embarking on a road towards efficiency.  Just doing it won’t cut it.  Doing the right things first will.

Whoo! All that from a little no to a spicy chili sauce.

6 comments

  1. Hey there,

    Nice blog.. It’s actually applicable to each and everyone of us.. especially in times of troubles and if we are pressured.

    But not everyone are capable of thinking in positive ways..

    Guess who.. 😀

  2. Whoa ! been a while, huh !

    Speaking of chili…. I like them spicy…. well, it’s an acquired taste.

    And you’re right. Think first before we speak. Once we’ve said, it’s hard to take it back, especially the hurtful words.

    Cheers !

    1. Hey there, Ms.Renxkyoko. =D

      Yes, it has been a long while. Work sort of gets in the way of blogging. I’m not complaining. It pays the bills. I won’t have it any other way. LOL.

      How’s school?

Leave a Reply

